WINNIPEG, Manitoba, June 25, 2020 (GLOBE NEWSWIRE) -- DELTA 9 CANNABIS INC. (TSX: DN) (OTCQX: VRNDF) (“Delta 9” or the “Company”), announced today the voting results on the election of directors from its 2020 general and special meeting of shareholders of the Company (the “Meeting”).

A total of 37,621,655 common shares of the Company (“Shares”) representing 42.17% of the 89,213,478 issued and outstanding Shares were voted in connection with the Meeting. Shareholders approved all items of business before the Meeting, including the election of directors as follows:

Nominee# Votes For%
# Votes
% Votes
John William Arbuthnot III37,443,85899.53%177,7970.47%37,621,655

John William Arbuthnot IV37,447,60499.54%174,0510.46%37,621,655

Joanne Duhoux-Defehr


Nitin Kaushal37,510,59399.70%111,0620.30%37,621,655

Hugh Aird37,533,84199.77%87,8140.23%37,621,655


Shareholders also voted in favour of the: (i) reappointing of Baker Tilly HMA LLP as the auditors of the Company until the close of the next annual meeting of shareholders of the Company; (ii) adoption of the amended and restated stock option plan of the Company; and (iii) adoption of the performance and restricted share unit plan of the Company.

For more information contact:

Investor & Media Contact:
Ian Chadsey VP Corporate Affairs
Mobile: 204-898-7722

About Delta 9 Cannabis Inc.

Delta 9 Cannabis Inc. is a vertically integrated cannabis company focused on bringing the highest quality cannabis products to market. The company sells cannabis products through its wholesale and retail sales channels and sells its cannabis grow pods to other businesses. Delta 9's wholly-owned subsidiary, Delta 9 Bio-Tech Inc., is a licensed producer of medical and recreational cannabis and operates an 80,000 square foot production facility in Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada. Delta 9 owns and operates a chain of retail stores under the Delta 9 Cannabis Store brand. Delta 9's shares trade on the Toronto Stock Exchange under the symbol "DN" and on the OTCQX under the symbol "VRNDF". For more information, please visit