An Annual General Meeting in Vostok Nafta Investment Ltd (the ”Company”) was held on May 14, 2008 at 10:00 am at Grand Hôtel in Stockholm, Sweden.

At the meeting, the shareholders considered a number of items, some of which were the following.

- The profit and loss account and the balance sheet as well as the consolidated profit and loss account and the consolidated balance sheet were adopted showing total profits for the financial year January 1–December 31, 2007, in the amount of USD 3,222 thousand. The directors’ proposal that no dividends be paid was approved.

- Eight directors were re-elected, namely Al Breach, Per Brilioth, Paul Leander-Engström, Torun Litzén, Ian H. Lundin, Lukas H. Lundin, William A. Rand and Robert J. Sali. Lukas H. Lundin was appointed Chairman of the Board.

- PricewaterhouseCoopers AB were re-elected as the Company’s auditors.


For further information please contact:

Robert Eriksson, Head of Investor Relations, Tel +46 701 11 26 15