Key Technology Announces Fiscal 2012 Fourth Quarter and Year-End Conference Call

Thursday, November 8, 2012 at 2:00 p.m. PST

| Source: Key Technology, Inc.

WALLA WALLA, Wash., Oct. 29, 2012 (GLOBE NEWSWIRE) -- Key Technology, Inc. (Nasdaq:KTEC) announced today that it plans to release financial results for the fiscal 2012 year and fourth quarter, ended September 30, 2012, at approximately 1:10 p.m. PST (4:10 p.m. EST) on Thursday, November 8, 2012. The Company has scheduled a conference call at 2:00 p.m. PST (5:00 p.m. EST) that day to discuss the results for the quarter and year-end. All shareholders and other interested persons are invited to participate in the call.

Date: November 8, 2012
Time: 2:00 PM PT
Listen via Internet:
Schedule this webcast into MS-Outlook calendar (click open when prompted):
Toll-free: 877-341-5668
International: 224-357-2205
Replay Information: 
Internet Access:
Replay Expiration: November 22, 2012

About Key Technology

Key Technology, Inc., headquartered in Walla Walla, Washington, is a worldwide leader in the design and manufacture of process automation systems for the food processing, pharmaceutical and industrial markets. The Company's products integrate electro-optical inspection and sorting, specialized conveying and product preparation equipment, which allow processors to improve quality, increase yield and reduce cost. Key has manufacturing facilities in Washington, Oregon, and the Netherlands, and worldwide sales and service coverage. News releases and other information about Key Technology can be accessed at

Key Technology, Inc.
Investor Relations
Cathy Burlingame