QIAGEN N.V. Reschedules Publication of Q3 2012 Results Due to Severe U.S. Weather Conditions

        Print
| Source: QIAGEN N.V.

VENLO, The Netherlands, Oct. 30, 2012 (GLOBE NEWSWIRE) -- QIAGEN N.V. (Nasdaq:QGEN) (Frankfurt:QIA) announces today that it has decided to postpone the issuance of its report for third quarter and first nine months of 2012 due to the severe weather conditions in the United States and closing of U.S. stock exchanges due to Hurricane Sandy.

The report is now planned to be issued on Sunday, November 4, at 18:00 Central European Time / 17:00 London time / 12:00 Eastern Standard Time. (Previously scheduled for Monday, October 29.)

The conference call is now planned to be held on Monday, November 5, at 15:30 Central European Time / 14:30 London time / 9:30 Eastern Standard Time. (Previously scheduled for Tuesday, October 30.) The corresponding presentation slides will be available for download shortly before the event at www.qiagen.com/goto/ConferenceCall, and a webcast will be available at this website. A replay will also be made available on this website.

QIAGEN strives to allow equal access to information made public by the Company, and that investors also have access to trading on NASDAQ and the Frankfurt Stock Exchange, where its global shares are listed. Based on a number of factors – which include severe weather conditions in the Northeastern region of the U.S.; the closing of NASDAQ on Tuesday, October 30; and a holiday on Thursday, November 1, in many areas of Europe – QIAGEN feels that postponing the release of this information until Sunday, November 4, is in the best interest of shareholders.

About QIAGEN

QIAGEN N.V., a Netherlands holding company, is the leading global provider of Sample & Assay Technologies that are used to transform biological materials into valuable molecular information. Sample technologies are used to isolate and process DNA, RNA and proteins from biological samples such as blood or tissue. Assay technologies are then used to make these isolated biomolecules visible and ready for interpretation. QIAGEN markets more than 500 products around the world, selling both consumable kits and automation systems to customers through four customer classes: Molecular Diagnostics (human healthcare), Applied Testing (forensics, veterinary testing and food safety), Pharma (pharmaceutical and biotechnology companies) and Academia (life sciences research). As of September 30, 2012, QIAGEN employed approximately 4,000 people in over 35 locations worldwide. Further information can be found at http://www.qiagen.com/.

The QIAGEN N.V. logo is available at http://www.globenewswire.com/newsroom/prs/?pkgid=3692

Corporate Communications
Investor Relations
John Gilardi
+49 2103 29 11711
+1 240 686 2222
e-mail: 

Public Relations
Dr. Thomas Theuringer
+49 2103 29 11826
e-mail: