Active Biotech's election committee appointed

| Source: Active Biotech AB
In accordance with a decision made by the Annual General Meeting held on May
10, 2012, the Election Committee shall comprise the representatives for the
three largest shareholders, as per end of September 2012, and the Chairman of
the Board.

For the 2013 Annual General Meeting, the Election Committee shall propose Board
members and a Chairman of the Board, and fees to Board members and auditors. The
following individuals were appointed representatives for the largest
shareholders and, accordingly, are members of the Election Committee:

Johnny Sommarlund, MGA Holding
Tomas Billing, Nordstjernan
Martin Bjäringer, representing his own holding and Hajskäret Invest AB

Under the leadership of the Chairman of the Board, Mats Arnhög, the Election
Committee shall prepare proposals for the Board of Directors that are to be
presented to and decided upon at the Annual General Meeting on May 15, 2013.

Lund, November 15, 2012
Active Biotech AB (publ)

Tomas Leanderson
President and CEO

Active Biotech AB (NASDAQ OMX NORDIC: ACTI) is a biotechnology company with
focus on autoimmune/inflammatory diseases and cancer. Projects in pivotal phase
are laquinimod, an orally administered small molecule with unique
immunomodulatory properties for the treatment of multiple sclerosis, TASQ for
prostate cancer and ANYARA primarily for the treatment of renal cell cancer. In
addition, laquinimod is in Phase II development for Crohn's and Lupus. The
company also has one additional project in clinical development, the orally
administered compound 57-57 for Systemic Sclerosis. Please visit for more information.

Active Biotech AB
PO Box 724, SE-220 07 Lund
Tel: +46 (0)46-19 20 00
Fax: +46 (0)46-19 11 00