QIAGEN to Present at the 31st Annual J.P. Morgan Healthcare Conference

        Print
| Source: QIAGEN N.V.

VENLO, The Netherlands, Jan. 4, 2013 (GLOBE NEWSWIRE) -- QIAGEN N.V. (Nasdaq:QGEN) (Frankfurt:QIA) announced today that it will present at the 31st Annual J.P. Morgan Healthcare Conference in San Francisco, California. QIAGEN's presentation will take place on Monday, January 7, 2013 at 2:30 p.m. PT / 5:30 p.m. ET / 23:30 CET. To access the live webcast, please visit http://www.qiagen.com under the "Investors" link. An archived edition of the presentation will be available following the live webcast.

About QIAGEN

QIAGEN N.V., a Netherlands holding company, is the leading global provider of Sample & Assay Technologies that are used to transform biological materials into valuable molecular information. Sample technologies are used to isolate and process DNA, RNA and proteins from biological samples such as blood or tissue. Assay technologies are then used to make these isolated biomolecules visible and ready for interpretation. QIAGEN markets more than 500 products around the world, selling both consumable kits and automation systems to customers through four customer classes: Molecular Diagnostics (human healthcare), Applied Testing (forensics, veterinary testing and food safety), Pharma (pharmaceutical and biotechnology companies) and Academia (life sciences research). As of September 30, 2012, QIAGEN employed approximately 4,000 people in over 35 locations worldwide. Further information can be found at http://www.qiagen.com.

The QIAGEN N.V. logo is available at http://www.globenewswire.com/newsroom/prs/?pkgid=3692

QIAGEN
Investor Relations
John Gilardi
+49 2103 29 11711
Peter Vozzo
+1 240 751 7400
e-mail: