CollegeWeekLive Invites Students Worldwide to Free Online College Fair February 20th, 2013

        Print
| Source: CollegeWeekLive

U.S. Higher Education System, College Application Process Explained via Live Video at www.CollegeWeekLive.com

Presenters Include Experts from the College Board, the U.S. Department of State and the Educational Testing Service

NEEDHAM, Mass., Feb. 18, 2013 (GLOBE NEWSWIRE) -- CollegeWeekLive (TM) the channel where students and colleges meet live online, is hosting a free virtual college fair designed to meet the needs of non-U.S. citizens interested in attending college in the United States. The full day event, scheduled for Wednesday February 20th from 10:00 AM to 12:00 AM Greenwich Mean Time, will feature live video presentations which explain the U.S. higher education system, the college application process, the credentials required to apply to college in the United States, and financial aid available to non-U.S. students. Presenters include representatives from College Board, a leading education nonprofit organization that connects students to college success., the Educational Testing Service (ETS), administrators of the TOEFL exam, and Education USA, a network of advising centers in 170 countries within Education and Cultural Affairs at the U.S. Department of State.

Students that log in to this free online admissions event can also participate in live video and text chats with admissions representatives and current college students from hundreds of higher education institutions across the country and beyond, such as the University of California at Davis, University of Chicago, University of Florida, Texas A&M, and the University of Rochester. Anyone with a computer with Internet access can login to the event, regardless of geographic location. Viewers can ask questions and get answers to their admissions questions from those who are presenting.

More than 13,000 students from 192 countries logged into the most recent international college fair held at CollegeWeekLive in November 2012. "International students contribute tremendously to the educational experience at our academic institutions," said Robert Rosenbloom, CEO and President of CollegeWeekLive. "This virtual event provides a convenient way for students from around the world to explore and better understand the steps necessary to attend college in the United States." The agenda for the event includes:

11:00 AM GMT (6:00 AM EST) Prepare for Your Departure to the U.S.

Lorraine Usner, EducationUSA Adviser, Sydney, Australia

12:00 PM GMT (7:00 AM EST) Explaining the U.S Higher Education System and Application Process

Mary Bennett, EducationUSA Outreach Coordinator

2:00 PM GMT (9:00 AM EST) Preparing for Undergraduate University Abroad

James Montoya, Vice President, College Board, former Dean of Admissions, Stanford University

Clay Hensley, Director, International Strategy & Relationships, College Board

4:00 PM GMT (11:00 AM EST) Choosing a College or University That's Right for You

Richard O'Rourke, Communications Coordinator, Global EducationUSA Services

6:00 PM GMT (1:00 PM EST) Financing Your U.S. Studies

Richard O'Rourke, Communications Coordinator, Global EducationUSA Services

8:00 PM GMT (3:00 PM EST) TOEFL : Test of English as a Foreign Language

Terry Axe, Associate Director, TOEFL Client Relations at Educational Testing Service (ETS)

9:00 PM GMT (4:00 PM EST) GRE: Graduate Record Exam

Terry Axe, Associate Director, TOEFL Client Relations at Educational Testing Service (ETS)

Teens or parents interested in attending the International Day at CollegeWeekLive should pre-register for free. A $1,000 scholarship is available to a non-U.S. citizen who logs in to the February 20th event and virtually visits with three colleges.

If you have questions, please contact Support(at)CollegeWeekLive(dot)com or call 888.697.0050. Colleges interested in participating should contact Exhibit(at)CollegeWeekLive(dot)com or 800.828.8222.

WHO                  Non-U.S. citizens interested in attending college in the United States

WHAT                International College Fair, a free virtual college admissions event

WHEN                Wednesday February 20th, 2013, 10:00 AM to 12:00 AM GMT

WHERE               Online at CollegeWeekLive. Pre-register for free.

WHY

Watch live video presentations on planning and paying for college
Chat live with college admissions representatives from hundreds of colleges
Be eligible to win a $1,000 scholarship

If you have questions, please contact Support(at)CollegeWeekLive(dot)com or call 888.697.0050. Colleges interested in participating should contact Exhibit(at)CollegeWeekLive(dot)com or 800.828.8222.

CollegeWeekLive (TM) is the leading channel where students and colleges meet online. More than 1,200,000 students from 192 countries rely on CollegeWeekLive to help navigate college admissions. This live channel provides unprecedented access to expert presentations and enables students to have unscripted conversations with hundreds of colleges.

Students turn to CollegeWeekLive to gain insights from current students, admission representatives, and leading experts, whether they are narrowing their choice of schools or making post-admission decisions. Through live text and video chats, students, parents, and counselors engage directly with colleges at every stage of the enrollment process with CollegeWeekLive.

CollegeWeekLive, CollegeWeekLive Counselor Network and CollegeWeekLive Advisor Center are trademarks of CollegeWeekLive, Inc. All other trademarks or service marks are property of their respective owners.

This information was brought to you by Cision http://www.cisionwire.com
http://www.cisionwire.com/platformq--the-leader-in-live-online-events/r/collegeweeklive-invites-students-worldwide-to-free-online-college-fair-february-20th--2013,c9371002

The following files are available for download:

wkr0006.pdf CollegeWeekLive International Day
[Image] CollegeWeekLive logo2