Annual General Meeting of BioGaia

| Source: BioGaia AB
The Annual General Meeting of BioGaia AB on 26 April 2013 voted to approve the
following resolutions:

- a dividend of SEK 10.00 per share

- re-election of Board members Jan Annwall, Stefan Elving, Thomas Flinck, David
Dangoor, Inger Holmström, Jörgen Thorball and Paula Zeilon

- re-election of David Dangoor as Board Chairman

- payment of Board member compensation in an amount of SEK 300,000 to the
Chairman and SEK 150,000 to each of the other Board members not employed by the

- auditors’ fee shall be paid according to approved account

- regarding principles for remuneration and other terms of employment for senior
executives in accordance with the Board’s proposal

- regarding the Nominating Committee in accordance with the Nominating
Committee’s proposal

All decisions that were passed by the Annual General Meeting are consistent with
the Board’s and Nominating Committee’s previously published proposals.

Latest press releases from BioGaia

2013-04-26 BioGaia AB Interim report 1 January – 31 March 2013
2013-03-21 Notice to attend the Annual General Meeting of BioGaia AB
2013-02-08 BioGaia AB Year-end report 2012

BioGaia has published this information in accordance with the Swedish Securities
Market Act. The information was issued for publication on 26 April, 2013 16:00
am CET.
BioGaia AB Box 3242, SE-103 64 STOCKHOLM
Street address: Kungsbroplan 3A, Stockholm
Telephone: 46 8-555 293 00, Corp. Identity no. 556380-8723

For additional information contact:
Peter Rothschild, President, BioGaia AB, telephone 46 8-555 293 00
or Margareta Hagman, Executive Vice President, BioGaia AB, telephone 46 8-555
293 00
BioGaia is a healthcare company that develops, markets and sells probiotic
products with documented health benefits. The products are primarily based on
the lactic acid bacterium Lactobacillus reuteri, which has probiotic, health
-enhancing effects. The class B share of the Parent Company BioGaia AB is quoted
on the Mid Cap list of the NASDAQ OMX Nordic Exchange Stockholm.