Endologix to Participate in Three Upcoming Investor Conferences

        Print
| Source: Endologix

IRVINE, Calif., May 8, 2013 (GLOBE NEWSWIRE) -- Endologix, Inc. (Nasdaq:ELGX), developer and marketer of innovative treatments for aortic disorders, announced today that John McDermott, President and Chief Executive Officer, and Shelley Thunen, Chief Financial Officer, are scheduled to participate in three upcoming investor conferences in May and June. The first conference is the Bank of America Merrill Lynch 2013 Healthcare Conference in Las Vegas. The Bank of America Merrill Lynch conference includes a formal presentation.

Event: Bank of America Merrill Lynch 2013 Healthcare Conference
Date: Tuesday, May 14, 2013
Time: 4:40 p.m. ET / 1:40 p.m. PT
Endologix Participants: John McDermott (President & CEO) and Shelley Thunen (CFO)

The second conference is the Deutsche Bank 38th Annual Healthcare Conference in Boston. The Deutsche Bank conference will utilize a fireside chat format for the presentation.

Event: Deutsche Bank 38th Annual Healthcare Conference
Date: Thursday, May 30, 2013
Time: 3:30 p.m. ET / 12:30 p.m. PT
Endologix Participant: Shelley Thunen (CFO)

The third conference is the Jefferies 2013 Global Healthcare Conference in New York. The Jefferies conference includes a formal presentation.

Event: Jefferies 2013 Global Healthcare Conference
Date: Monday, June 3, 2013
Time: 8:00 a.m. ET / 5:00 a.m. PT
Endologix Participant: Shelley Thunen (CFO)

An audio webcast of the Company's presentations at the Bank of America Merrill Lynch, Deutsche Bank and Jefferies conferences will be available by visiting the investor relations section of Endologix's website at www.endologix.com. A replay of the presentations will be available for 30 days.       

About Endologix, Inc.

Endologix, Inc. develops and manufactures minimally invasive treatments for aortic disorders. Endologix focus is endovascular stent grafts for the treatment of abdominal aortic aneurysms (AAA). AAA is a weakening of the wall of the aorta, the largest artery in the body, resulting in a balloon-like enlargement. Once AAA develops, it continues to enlarge and, if left untreated, becomes increasingly susceptible to rupture. The overall patient mortality rate for ruptured AAA is approximately 75%, making it a leading cause of death in the U.S. Additional information can be found on Endologix's website at www.endologix.com.

COMPANY CONTACT:
Endologix, Inc.
John McDermott, CEO
Shelley Thunen, CFO
(949) 595-7200
www.endologix.com

INVESTOR CONTACTS:
The Ruth Group
Nick Laudico (646) 536-7030
Zack Kubow (646) 536-7020