NEW YORK and LOS ANGELES, Nov. 19, 2013 (GLOBE NEWSWIRE) -- PromaxBDA, the global association for marketing professionals announced today the winners of the Sports Media Marketing Awards, celebrating the industry's excellence, creativity and innovation. Gold and silver honors went to teams, leagues, networks, channels, and corporate partners from around the world. Leading the way with the highest honor of Titanium were NASCAR, National Football League, Turner Sports, NFL Network and Atlanta Falcons. The honors were presented at the Sports Media Marketing Awards ceremony at Capitale in New York City last night. Actor/comedian Steve Rannazzisi, star of FXX's The League, hosted the gala event.

"The sports marketing community consistently creates innovative campaigns that entertain and engage audiences and fans," said Jonathan Block-Verk, president and CEO of PromaxBDA International. "This night is an occasion to honor their efforts by showcasing the best work out there, demonstrating the unique role that marketing plays in this specialized field of media. We are thrilled to honor the Titanium Award winners - and all the winners - for all of their stellar work in 2013, especially the outstanding achievements of George Bodenheimer and Red Bull Media House, our 2013 Lifetime Innovator and Game Changer Award winners."

ESPN Executive Chairman George Bodenheimer was honored with the Lifetime Innovator Award recognizing his long-term contribution as a creative and distinguished leader who has charted new territory throughout his career, fundamentally affecting the business of Sports Media Marketing. Red Bull Media House was presented with the Game Changer Award, a special honor recognizing a cultural innovator who through the development of new ways of marketing through technology, applications, business models and/or industries has had significant impact on the overall business of sports media and sports media marketing. Scott Bradfield, Head of Production and Development, accepted the award on behalf of Red Bull Media House.

The 2013 Sports Media Marketing Awards Jury screened, deliberated and chose six outstanding pieces of work to award with the highest honors of the evening, the distinguished TITANIUM AWARD. The Gold winners from each field within select categories, competed for this illustrious honor and walked away with the recognition of being the best work from this past year.

Titanium Awards for 2013:


Leon Sandcastle
NFL Network

Leon Sandcastle
NFL Network

NBA Regular Season on TNT - NBA Knicks / Nets Spike Lee Promo
Turner Sports

Atlanta Falcons Rise Up
Atlanta Falcons

Play 60
National Football League

To view videos of the Titanium Award winning spots please go to:

Top 3 Winners Ranked by Winning Entries In Each Field For 2013:

International/National –
NFL Network
Turner Sports

Intra-League –
Atlanta Falcons
LA Galaxy
(TIE) St. Louis Blues and Tampa Bay Lightning

Leagues & Governing Bodies –
National Football League
National Hockey League

Regional/Local –
Click 3x
Comcast SportsNet - Houston
MSG Media

Sponsors/Corporate Partners –
The Vault and ESPN
Verizon Wireless

Teams, Leagues, Conferences & Collegiate (Top 5) –
Maple Leaf Sports & Entertainment
Miami Dolphins
Milwaukee Brewers Baseball Club
St. Louis Rams
Tampa Bay Lightning

For a complete list of winners please go to:

About PromaxBDA

PromaxBDA is a member association representing more than 10,000 companies and individuals from major media organizations, marketing and advertising agencies, research companies, strategic and creative vendors, and technology providers around the globe. The goal of the Association is to lead the global community of those passionately engaged in the marketing of television and video content on all platforms, inspiring creativity, driving innovation and honoring excellence. With companies and individuals drawn from more than 70 countries, PromaxBDA is a truly international organization uniting the individuals who will pioneer tomorrow's electronic and broadcast media.

About PromaxBDA Sports Media Marketing Summit & Awards 2013

The annual Sports Media Marketing Summit is the global conference venue where marketing, promotion and design executives gather as a community to share ideas, learn the best techniques, develop the right tools, get insight on the latest technologies, and be inspired by the brightest of luminaries in the sports marketing industry. There is no other place for this level of collective thought – at the intersection where creative and strategy, promotion and production, technology and design meet. The 2013 Summit is sponsored by Sports Illustrated. Each year the Sports Media Marketing Awards ceremony celebrates excellence, innovation and creativity. Finalists in more than 50 creative and marketing categories, representing outstanding work in sports media marketing through entries submitted from around the world, compete for Silver, Gold and the coveted Titanium awards.

John Baroody|CV Marketing
860.364.1930 (o) 917.822.8058 (m)