Photo Release -- Grupo Salinas Kicks Off 19th Annual Jugueton Toy Drive

Goal is to Distribute More Than 16 Million Toys to Needy Children in Mexico, the United States and Guatemala

        Print
| Source: Grupo Salinas
photo-release

Ricardo Salinas, President of Grupo Salinas, Jorge Garralda and Luis J. Echarte, among other Grupo Salinas' executives

MEXICO CITY, Dec. 16, 2013 (GLOBE NEWSWIRE) -- Grupo Salinas, a group of dynamic, fast-growing and technologically advanced companies deeply committed to the modernization of the countries in which they operate, is pleased to announce the kickoff of the 19th annual Juguetón toy drive, with the goal of distributing more than 16 million toys to needy children in Mexico, The United States and Guatemala.

A photo accompanying this release is available at http://www.globenewswire.com/newsroom/prs/?pkgid=22711

Toys will be collected throughout Mexico at local Azteca stations, as well as Azteca Guatemala and Azteca America. The toys are distributed throughout Mexico, the southern United States and Guatemala.

A program of Fundación Azteca, the non-profit arm of Grupo Salinas, the first Juguetón toys were distributed in 1996, growing every year to over 100 million toys distributed in almost two decades.

As an initiative of Grupo Salinas Chairman Ricardo B. Salinas Pliego, the Juguetón actively expresses the company values of generosity and teamwork, bringing smiles to millions of children.

Grupo Salinas Profile

Grupo Salinas (www.gruposalinas.com) is a group of dynamic, fast growing, and technologically advanced companies focused on creating shareholder value, building the Mexican middle class, and improving society through excellence. Created by Mexican entrepreneur Ricardo B. Salinas (www.ricardosalinas.com), Grupo Salinas operates as a management development and decision forum for the top leaders of member companies. These companies include: Azteca (www.tvazteca.com.mx; irtvazteca.com), Azteca America (www.aztecaamerica.com), Grupo Elektra (www.grupoelektra.com.mx), Banco Azteca (www.bancoazteca.com.mx), Afore Azteca (www.aforeazteca.com.mx), Advance America (www.advanceamerica.net), Seguros Azteca (www.segurosazteca.com.mx) and Grupo Iusacell (www.iusacell.com). Each of the Grupo Salinas companies operates independently, with its own management, board of directors and shareholders. Grupo Salinas has no equity holdings.

Daniel McCosh, +52 (55) 1720-0059,