Photo Release -- Jugueton Toy Drive Reaches Milestone of Distributing 16,328,379 Toys

        Print
| Source: TV Azteca, SAB de CV
photo-release

Ricardo B. Salinas, President of Grupo Salinas, and Jorge Garralda

In Its 19th Consecutive Year, Juguetón Reaches Children in Mexico, the United States and Guatemala

MEXICO CITY, Jan. 6, 2014 (GLOBE NEWSWIRE) -- TV Azteca, S.A.B. de C.V. (BMV: AZTECA; Latibex: XTZA), one of the two largest producers of Spanish-language television programming in the world —and a company of Grupo Salinas, a group of dynamic and technologically advanced companies, founded by entrepreneur Ricardo Salinas (www.ricardosalinas.com)— announced a new milestone of delivering 16,328,379 toys to needy children in Mexico, the United States and Guatemala.

A photo accompanying this release is available at http://www.globenewswire.com/newsroom/prs/?pkgid=22913

Thanks to the generosity of individual and corporate donors, the Juguetón has become the biggest toy drive in the world. Since the first campaign in 1995, it has distributed more than 155 million toys.

For the sixth year, the toys collected have also crossed international borders, and have been received by underprivileged children living in the United States and Guatemala.

Company Profile

Azteca is one of the two largest producers of Spanish-language television programming in the world, operating two national television networks in Mexico, Azteca 13 and Azteca 7, through more than 300 owned and operated stations across the country. Azteca affiliates include Azteca America Network, a broadcast television network focused on the rapidly growing U.S. Hispanic market, and Azteca Web, an Internet company for North American Spanish speakers.

Azteca is a Grupo Salinas company (www.gruposalinas.com), a group of dynamic, fast-growing, and technologically advanced companies focused on creating shareholder value, contributing to build the middle class of the countries in which they operate, and improving society through excellence. Created by Mexican entrepreneur Ricardo B. Salinas (www.ricardosalinas.com), Grupo Salinas operates as a management development and decision forum for the top leaders of member companies. The companies include: Azteca (www.irtvazteca.com), Azteca America (www.aztecaamerica.com), Grupo Elektra (www.grupoelektra.com.mx), Banco Azteca (www.bancoazteca.com.mx), Advance America (www.advanceamerica.net), Afore Azteca (www.aforeazteca.com.mx), Seguros Azteca (www.segurosazteca.com.mx) and Grupo Iusacell (www.iusacell.com). Each of the Grupo Salinas companies operates independently, with its own management, board of directors and shareholders. Grupo Salinas has no equity holdings. However, member companies share a common vision, values and strategies for achieving rapid growth, superior results and world-class performance.

Press Contact

Daniel McCosh
52 55 1720 0059