LINN Energy Announces Fourth Quarter 2013 Earnings Conference Call

| Source: LINN Energy, LLC

HOUSTON, Feb. 5, 2014 (GLOBE NEWSWIRE) -- LINN Energy, LLC (Nasdaq:LINE) and LinnCo, LLC (Nasdaq:LNCO) announced today that management will host a conference call on Thursday, Feb. 27, 2014, at 10 a.m. Central (11 a.m. Eastern) to discuss the Company's fourth quarter and full-year 2013 results. Prepared remarks by Mark E. Ellis, Chairman, President and Chief Executive Officer, and Kolja Rockov, Executive Vice President and Chief Financial Officer, will be followed by a question and answer session.

Investors and analysts are invited to participate in the call by dialing (855) 319-4076, or (631) 887-3945 for international calls using Conference ID: 34020606. Interested parties may also listen over the Internet at

A replay of the call will be available on the Company's website or by phone until 4:00 p.m. Central (5 p.m. Eastern), Mar. 17, 2014. The number for the replay is (855) 859-2056, or (404) 537-3406 for international calls using Conference ID: 34020606.


LINN Energy's mission is to acquire, develop and maximize cash flow from a growing portfolio of long-life oil and natural gas assets. LINN Energy is a top-15 U.S. independent oil and natural gas development company, with approximately 4.8 Tcfe of proved reserves in producing U.S. basins as of December 31, 2012. More information about LINN Energy is available at


LinnCo was created to enhance LINN Energy's ability to raise additional equity capital to execute on its acquisition and growth strategy. LinnCo is a Delaware limited liability company that has elected to be taxed as a corporation for United States federal income tax purposes, and accordingly its shareholders will receive a Form 1099 in respect of any dividends paid by LinnCo. More information about LinnCo is available at


Investors & Media:

Clay Jeansonne, Investor Relations

Sarah Nordin, Public Relations & Media