Blount Schedules Conference Call to Discuss Updated 2013 Guidance and 2014 Outlook

        Print
| Source: Blount International, Inc.

PORTLAND, Ore., Feb. 10, 2014 (GLOBE NEWSWIRE) -- Blount International, Inc. (NYSE:BLT) ("Blount" or the "Company") will release updated guidance on 2013 financial results, its preliminary expectations for 2014, and other news on Tuesday, February 10, 2014 at approximately 7:00 p.m. EST (4:00 p.m. PST). Blount will hold a conference call to discuss its updated guidance and other topics on Tuesday, February 11, 2014 at 1:00 p.m. EST (10:00 a.m. PST). To participate, please call 1-800-860-2442 domestically (+1-412-858-4600 internationally) and enter the conference number 10040239.

The conference call may also be accessed by webcast. To participate in the webcast, register for the call and log-in through the link on Blount's website at www.blount.com. A replay will be available after the call at www.blount.com.

Blount is a global manufacturer and marketer of replacement parts, equipment, and accessories for consumers and professionals operating primarily in two market segments: Forestry, Lawn, and Garden ("FLAG"); and Farm, Ranch, and Agriculture ("FRAG"). Blount also sells products in the construction markets and is the market leader in manufacturing saw chain and guide bars for chain saws. Blount has a global manufacturing and distribution footprint and sells its products in more than 115 countries around the world. Blount markets its products primarily under the OREGON®, Carlton®, Woods®, TISCO, SpeeCo®, and ICS® brands. For more information about Blount, please visit our website at http://www.blount.com.  

David Dugan
Director, Corporate
Communications and
Investor Relations
503-653-4692