No. 8 2014 Election of employee representatives for the Board of Directors of Solar A/S

| Source: Solar A/S

Ordinary election of employee representatives for the Board of Directors of Solar A/S was held electronically during the period from 17–27 March 2014 with a turnout of 57.3%.

Employee representatives are elected by and among the company’s employees for four years at a time.

The following persons were elected to the Board of Directors:
Bent Hauge Frisk, Production Manager
Ulrik Damgaard, Sales Manager
Lars Lange Andersen, Sales Manager

Bent Hauge Frisk and Lars Lange Andersen were re-elected.

The following persons were elected alternates:
Rune J. B. Nielsen, Warehouse employee
Preben Jessen, Warehouse employee
Allan Stølegaard, Technical Sales and Design - Cisco

The newly elected member of the Board of Directors, Ulrik Damgaard, will take up his position as board member immediately after the company’s Annual General Meeting on 11 April 2014.

Yours faithfully
Solar A/S

Flemming H. Tomdrup


Solar facts
Solar A/S was established in 1919 and listed on the Copenhagen Stock Exchange in 1953. Solar is one of Northern Europe’s leading technical wholesalers within electrical, heating, plumbing and ventilation products. The group, based in Kolding, Denmark, has subsidiaries in Denmark incl. the Faroes, Sweden, Norway, the Netherlands, Belgium, Germany, Poland and Austria. In 2013, Solar Group revenue totalled € 1,531.5m, equating DKK 11.4bn. The group currently has some 3,300 employees.

For more information, please visit

This announcement was published in Danish and English today via NASDAQ OMX Copenhagen. In case of any discrepancy between the two languages, the Danish version shall prevail.