New Wave Group AB (publ) Press release from the Nominating Committee

| Source: New Wave Group AB
M. Johan Widerberg is nominated to New Wave Group Board
The nominating committee proposes election of M. Johan Widerberg as a new Board
member at the Annual General Meeting on May 6, 2014. The Nominating Committee
also proposes re-election of Board members Torsten Jansson, Mats Årjes,
Christina Bellander, Helle Kruse Nielsen and Anders Dahlvig (as chairman). Göran
Härstedt has declined re-election as Board member.

M. Johan Widerberg has previously had several leading positions within Svenska
Handelsbanken and is presently Board member in Chalmers University of
Technology, Börssällskapet in Gothenburg, Thomas Concrete Group AB, Stena Metall
AB, Handelsbanken Mezzanine Management AB and Handel och Industri AB.

The Nominating Committee constitutes of Torsten Jansson, representing Torsten
Jansson Förvalning AB, Arne Lööw (Chairman), representing Fjärde AP-fonden, and
Johan Ståhl, representing Lannebo Fonder. The Nominating Committee represents
around 84,9 per cent of the votes associated with all shares in the company.

For further information, please contact Arne Lööw, Chairman of the Nominating
Committee, phone number +46(0)8-787 75 00.

April 2, 2014

New Wave Group AB is listed on NASDAQ OMX Nordic Exchange in Stockholm. New Wave
Group AB is an international growth company that designs, acquires and develops
brands and products in the corporate promotions, sports, gifts and home
furnishings sectors. For more information please visit,