Merit Medical Systems Announces Earnings Release Date/Time and Conference Call Information for the First Quarter Ended March 31, 2014

        Print
| Source: Merit Medical Systems, Inc.

SOUTH JORDAN, Utah, April 7, 2014 (GLOBE NEWSWIRE) -- Merit Medical Systems, Inc. (Nasdaq:MMSI), a leading manufacturer and marketer of proprietary disposable medical devices used in interventional and diagnostic procedures, particularly in cardiology, radiology and endoscopy, announced today that the Company will release its financial results for the first quarter ended March 31, 2014, after the close of the stock market on Thursday, April 24th, 2014.

Merit will hold its investor conference call on the same day (Thursday, April 24th, 2014) at 5:00 p.m. Eastern (4:00 p.m. Central, 3:00 p.m. Mountain, and 2:00 p.m. Pacific). The domestic telephone number to call is (877) 941-6009, and the international number is (480) 629-9819. A live webcast will also be available for the conference call at www.merit.com.

ABOUT MERIT

Founded in 1987, Merit Medical Systems, Inc. is engaged in the development, manufacture and distribution of proprietary disposable medical devices used in interventional and diagnostic procedures, particularly in cardiology, radiology and endoscopy. Merit serves client hospitals worldwide with a domestic and international sales force totaling approximately 200 individuals.  Merit employs approximately 3,000 people worldwide with facilities in South Jordan, Utah; Angleton, Texas; Richmond, Virginia; Malvern, Pennsylvania; Maastricht and Venlo, The Netherlands; Paris, France; Galway, Ireland; Beijing, China; and Rockland, Massachusetts.

Anne-Marie Wright, Vice President, Corporate Communications
Phone:(801) 208-4167  e-mail: 
Fax: (801) 253-1688