Outokumpu Board decisions at their first meeting

| Source: Outokumpu Oyj

April 14, 2014 at 5.30 pm EET

The Board of Directors of Outokumpu has today at its first meeting appointed two permanent committees consisting of Board members – the Audit Committee and the Remuneration Committee.

Members to the Board Audit Committee were elected as follows: Olli Vaartimo (chairman), Markus Akermann, Heikki Malinen and Siv Schalin.

Members to the Board Remuneration Committee were elected as follows: Jorma Ollila (chairman), Roberto Gualdoni, Stig Gustavson and Elisabeth Nilsson.

For more information:

Investors: Johanna Henttonen, tel. +358 9 421 3804, mobile +358 40 530 0778

Media: Saara Tahvanainen, tel. +358 40 589 0223

Outokumpu Group

Outokumpu is a global leader in stainless steel. We create advanced materials that are efficient, long lasting and recyclable – thus building a world that lasts forever. Stainless steel, invented a century ago, is an ideal material to create lasting solutions in demanding applications from cutlery to bridges, energy and medical equipment: it is 100% recyclable, corrosion-resistant, maintenance-free, durable and hygienic. Outokumpu employs more than 12 000 professionals in more than 30 countries, with headquarters in Espoo, Finland and shares listed in the NASDAQ OMX Helsinki. www.outokumpu.com