NASDAQ OMX NLX Market Notice: 004-14

        Print
| Source: NASDAQ OMX NLX

LONDON, 2014-04-17 11:24 CEST (GLOBE NEWSWIRE) --  

Issue Date: 17/04/14

Effective Date: 17/04/14

 

NASDAQ OMX NLX - Notice of Holiday Trading Calendar

This Notice serves to advise Participants in the NASDAQ OMX NLX (NLX) market of trading over public holidays in 2014.

Holiday Calendar

NLX will be operating normal trading hours for both GBP and EUR denominated products, Monday to Friday throughout 2014 except on the following days:

Public Holiday Day and Date Status of Market
Good Friday Friday 18 April 2014 Closed
Easter Monday Monday 21 April 2014 Closed
Early May bank holiday Monday 5 May 2014 Closed for GBP Denominated products
Spring bank holiday Monday 26 May 2014 Closed for GBP Denominated products
Summer bank holiday Monday 25 August 2014 Closed for GBP Denominated products
Christmas Eve Wednesday 24 December 2014 Half day
Christmas Day Thursday 25 December 2014 Closed
Boxing Day Friday 26 December 2014 Closed
New Year’s Eve Wednesday 31 December 2014 Half day
New Year’s Day Thursday 1 January 2015 Closed

On Wednesday 24 December 2014 and Wednesday 31 December 2014, NLX will calculate a full set of daily settlement prices for all products at 12.00pm London time, using the standard methodology. NLX will close the market at 13.00 London Time.

For details of our entire trading calendar please click here.

For details of our trading procedures please click here.

 

For further information in relation to this NASDAQ OMX NLX Notice, please contact:

Stuart Deel-Smith:
Tel: +44 (0) 203 753 2106
Email:
Stuart.Deel-Smith@nlx.co.uk

Maryna Syrovatka:
Tel: +44 (0) 203 753 2127
Email: Maryna.Syrovatka@nlx.co.uk
 

Vishal Mewasingh:
Tel: +44 (0) 203 753 2125
Email: Vishal.Mewasingh@nlx.co.uk