Passing of Columbus A/S Annual General Meeting and subsequent constitution of the Board of Directors

| Source: Columbus A/S

                                             Release no. 14/2014


At Columbus A/S’ Annual General Meeting held on 25 April 2014, all proposals set out in the agenda were unanimously adopted, including the following;


  • The Board of Directors’ report was adopted.
  • The Annual Report for 2013 was approved.
  • The Board of Director’s proposal regarding distribution of profit was adopted, including payment of an ordinary dividend to the shareholders of DKK 0,125 per share of DKK 1.25 (nom), amounting to a total dividend of DKK 13,279.312
  • Future Annual Reports will be prepared in English only.
  • Changing of the authorizations in Art. 4 and 5 in the Articles of Association, and amendments of Art. 4.1-4.3, 5.1 and 5.4 in the Articles of Association accordingly were adopted.
  • The General Meeting authorized the Board of Directors for a period of 18 months from the date of the General Meeting to acquire up to 10 per cent of the Company’s share capital against payment which shall not deviate more than 10 per cent up or downwards from the latest listed price of the shares at NASDAQ OMX Copenhagen prior to the acquisition.
  • Ib Kunøe, Jørgen Cadovius, Peter Skov Hansen and Sven Madsen were re-elected to the Board of Directors. 
  • Deloitte State-Authorized Public Accounting Company was reappointed as the Company’s auditor, and pursuant to the Articles of Association the Company has just one auditor.



Following the Annual General Meeting the Board of Directors convened and constituted itself with Ib Kunøe as Chairman of the Board and Jørgen Cadovius as Deputy Chairman of the Board.




Ib Kunøe                                  Thomas Honoré

Chairman of the Board                       CEO

Columbus A/S              Columbus A/S



Contact for further details

Thomas Honoré, CEO, T: +45 70 20 50 00.


Translation: In the event of any inconsistency between this document and the Danish language version, the Danish language version shall be the governing version.