| Source: Kinnevik, Investment AB
Investment AB Kinnevik (publ) ("Kinnevik") today held its Annual General Meeting
("AGM"). The AGM resolved in accordance with all proposals of the Board and the
Nomination Committee.

The AGM re-elected Tom Boardman, Vigo Carlund, Dame Amelia Fawcett, Wilhelm
Klingspor, Erik Mitteregger and Cristina Stenbeck as directors of the Board and
elected John Shakeshaft as new director of the Board. The AGM further re-elected
Cristina Stenbeck as Chairman of the Board.

The AGM approved the 2013 Annual Report and resolved to distribute a cash
dividend to the shareholders for 2013 of SEK 7.00 per share. The dividend is
estimated to be paid out to the shareholders through Euroclear Sweden AB on
Wednesday 21 May 2014.

The AGM resolved on the discharge of liability of the directors of the Board and
the Chief Executive Officer for 2013.

The AGM also resolved to:

Approve remuneration to the Board and auditor and procedures for the Nomination

Approve the guidelines for the remuneration to senior executives as well as the
principles and scope for two new long term incentive plans, replacing the
previous long term incentive plan:

  * a call option plan for all employees in Kinnevik, and
  *  a synthetic call option plan for certain persons in the executive
    management and key persons in Kinnevik working with Kinnevik's investments
    in unlisted companies.

Authorise the Board to pass a resolution on one or more occasions for the period
up until the next Annual General Meeting to repurchase so many Class A and/or
Class B shares that Kinnevik's holding does not at any time exceed 10 per cent
of the total number of issued Kinnevik shares.

At the constituent meeting of the Board following the AGM, Dame Amelia Fawcett
was appointed Deputy Chairman of the Board. The Board also formed an Audit
Committee, a Remuneration Committee and an Investment Committee. John Shakeshaft
was appointed as Chairman of the Audit Committee and Erik Mitteregger and Tom
Boardman were appointed members of the Audit Committee. Dame Amelia Fawcett was
appointed Chairman of the Remuneration Committee and Erik Mitteregger, Cristina
Stenbeck and Wilhelm Klingspor were appointed members of the Remuneration
Committee. Lorenzo Grabau was appointed Chairman of the Investment Committee and
Tom Boardman, Dame Amelia Fawcett, Erik Mitteregger and Mikael Larsson were
appointed members of the Investment Committee.

Kinnevik discloses the information provided herein pursuant to the Securities
Market Act (Sw. lagen om värdepappersmarknaden (2007:528)). The information was
submitted for publication on 12 May, 2014 at 12.30 (CET).

For further information, visit or contact:

 Torun Litzén, Director Investor Relations +46 (0)8 562 000 83

                                           +46 (0)70 762 00 83

Investment AB Kinnevik is a leading, long-term oriented, investment company
based in Sweden. Kinnevik primarily invests in consumer centric businesses that
provide innovative and value-added technology-enabled services. Our main areas
of focus are the Communications, e-Commerce, Entertainment and Financial
Services sectors. We own significant stakes in over 50 companies that operate in
more than 80 countries across five continents, with a particular emphasis on
growth markets. The Kinnevik Group employs more than 90 000 people around the

Kinnevik actively supports the companies in which it invests and plays an
influential role on their respective Boards. Kinnevik was founded in 1936 by
three Swedish families who continue to play a leadership role in the ownership
of the Company and in the pursuit of its entrepreneurial ventures.

Kinnevik's shares are listed on Nasdaq OMX Stockholm's list for large cap
companies under the ticker codes KINV A and KINV B.