Metso to publish its Interim Review for January-June 2014 and its new strategy on Thursday, July 31, 2014

        Print
| Source: Metso Corporation

HELSINKI, Finland, July 23, 2014 (GLOBE NEWSWIRE) -- Metso Corporation's Interim Review for January-June 2014 will be published on Thursday, July 31, 2014 at about 12:00 EEST (5:00 EDT, 10:00 BST, 11:00 CEST). Interim review and related presentation materials in English and in Finnish will be available after the publication at www.metso.com/investors .

Metso will arrange a news conference for media, investors and analysts in Helsinki on Thursday, July 31, 2014 at:

08:00 EDT / New York
13:00 BST / London
14:00 CEST / Paris
15:00 EEST / Helsinki

The event will take place at Metso Group Head Office, Fabianinkatu 9 A, Helsinki, Finland. In addition to the Interim Review, the company will present its new strategy at the event.

This conference can also be followed through a live webcast and a conference call. Questions are also accepted during the event via conference call.  Due to live webcast, we kindly ask those attending to be present 5 minutes prior to the start of the event.

Webcast details

Conference can be followed through a live webcast at www.metso.com/IRwebcasts from 15:00 local time onwards.

Recording of the event is available at same location www.metso.com/IRwebcasts at the earliest after the event has finished and a transcript of the event will be available for downloading on Tuesday, August 5, 2014 the latest.

Conference call details

Conference call participants are requested to dial in five minutes before the scheduled time at:
United States: +1 646 741 2120
other countries: +44 1452 541 003
access code: 933 7053

A replay of the call will be available for two weeks until August 14, 2014 on the following phone numbers:
United States: +1 866 247 4222
other countries: +44 1452 550 000
access code: 933 7053

Metso Corporation

Juha Rouhiainen
Vice President, Investor Relations
Tel. +358 20 484 3253

Metso is a leading process performance provider, with customers in the mining, construction, and oil & gas industries. Our focus is on the continuous development of intelligent solutions that improve sustainability and profitability. Metso's shares are listed on the NASDAQ OMX
Helsinki Ltd. Metso employs around 16,000 professionals in 50 countries. Expect results.

www.metso.com , www.twitter.com/metsogroup

For further information, please contact:

Tanja Mäkinen, Investor relations coordinator, Metso Corporation, tel: +358 20 484 3117

Representatives of the media: Emilia Peltola, Communications Manager, Global Marketing and Communications, Metso Corporation, tel: +358 20 484 3161

HUG#1834952