Equifax Workforce Solutions to Discuss Best Practices for ACA and HR Compliance in Expert Webinars

        Print
| Source: Equifax Inc.

ST. LOUIS, July 28, 2014 (GLOBE NEWSWIRE) --

WHO:   Equifax Workforce Solutions, a leader in human resource, data, analytics and verification services
     
WHAT:   Will present the complimentary webinars, "ACA Compliance and Higher Education: Understanding Eligibility and IRS Reporting" and "Compliance that Pays for Itself" 
     
WHEN:   "ACA Compliance and Higher Education: Understanding Eligibility and IRS Reporting" will take place on Tuesday, July 29, 2014 at 1:00 p.m. EDT  
    (12:00 p.m. CDT/11:00 a.m. MDT/10:00 a.m. PDT).
     
    "Compliance that Pays for Itself" is scheduled for Wednesday, August 6, 2014 at 2:00 p.m. EDT (1:00 p.m. CDT/12:00 p.m. MDT/11:00 a.m. PDT).
     
WHERE: Details about "ACA Compliance and Higher Education: Understanding Eligibility and IRS Reporting" can be accessed at: www.equifaxworkforce.com/acawebinar.
     
    Information and registration for "Compliance that Pays for Itself" can be found at: http://eqfx.co/1t5hx7c.

DETAILS:

Given that what you do in 2014 can impact your organization in the future, today's employers need effective solutions that manage compliance requirements and streamline HR processes. In order to help employers maximize their resources and achieve their compliance goals, Equifax Workforce Solutions will share its industry-leading insight and expertise during two educational and engaging webinars:

"ACA Compliance and Higher Education: Understanding Eligibility and IRS Reporting"

During this session, Kristin Lewis, director of Product Management for Equifax Workforce Solutions, will join Tom Dowling, partner, Stinson Leonard Street LLP, to discuss the specific ACA compliance risks that exist for higher education as well as best practices for ongoing ACA management. In addition, this session will review the special rules that apply to higher education when it comes to measuring and tracking hours to determine who is eligible for coverage and the proper way to communicate this information across the institution to multiple stakeholders. Attendees of this webinar will learn more about calculating look-back periods and IRS reporting and take away actionable insights on the processes they can put in place to ensure their institution remains compliant today and in the future.

"Compliance that Pays for Itself"

Today's organizations face escalating compliance challenges as well as risks in onboarding new employees. During this insightful session, the experts from Equifax Workforce Solutions will join Debra Parent, senior manager of Human Resources Operations at Pacific Sunwear, and Steve Sands, senior HR manager for the Hardee's Food Systems division of CKE, to explore how organizations can improve compliance and create a positive financial impact for their organizations. Attendees will hear from Parent and Sands about the risks that their organizations faced in their respective industries as well as how each organization overcame the challenges by implementing an automated onboarding system focused on compliance. In addition, attendees will learn about offsetting the cost of these systems with the financial impact of improved hiring tax credit (WOTC) screening.

Attendees: HR, payroll and tax professionals, and business leaders interested in learning more about the latest compliance updates and best practices for navigating these requirements are encouraged to attend these educational sessions.

Registration:          

"ACA Compliance and Higher Education: Understanding Eligibility and IRS Reporting" registration can be found at: www.equifaxworkforce.com/acawebinar.

Information for "Compliance that Pays for Itself" can be accessed at: http://eqfx.co/1t5hx7c.

"ACA Compliance and Higher Education: Understanding Eligibility and IRS Reporting" and "Compliance that Pays for Itself" are part of a series of educational webinars presented by Equifax Workforce Solutions industry experts.

About Equifax, Inc.

Equifax (NYSE:EFX) is a global leader in consumer, commercial and workforce information solutions that provide businesses of all sizes and consumers with insight and information they can trust. Equifax organizes and assimilates data on more than 600 million consumers and 81 million businesses worldwide. The company's significant investments in differentiated data, its expertise in advanced analytics to explore and develop new multi-source data solutions, and its leading-edge proprietary technology enable it to create and deliver unparalleled customized insights that enrich both the performance of businesses and the lives of consumers. Equifax Workforce Solutions (also known as TALX), an Equifax business unit, is a leading provider of human resource, data, analytics and verification services.

Headquartered in Atlanta, Equifax operates or has investments in 19 countries and is a member of Standard & Poor's (S&P) 500® Index.  Its common stock is traded on the New York Stock Exchange (NYSE) under the symbol EFX. In 2013, Equifax was named a Bloomberg BusinessWeek Top 50 company, was #3 in Fortune's Most Admired list in its category, and was named to InfoWeek 500 as well as the FinTech 100. For more information, please visit www.equifaxworkforce.com or www.equifax.com.

Pam Stevens
Equifax Workforce Solutions
(314) 214-7235