Ahead of the Annual General Meeting on 16 March 2016, the Nominating Committee
of Axfood Aktiebolag (publ) proposes the re-election of board members Antonia
Ax:son Johnson, Caroline Berg, Ann Carlsson and Lars Olofsson, and new election
of Fabian Bengtsson and Mia Brunell Livfors.

Board members Fredrik Persson, Odd Reitan and Peggy Bruzelius have declined re

Fabian Bengtsson (b. 1972) studied economics at Lund University. He has
extensive experience in retailing and digital trade from the SIBA group, where
he served as President during the years 2001–2014, and from NetOnNet AB, where
he served as Chairman during the years 2012–2015. Prior to this, Fabian
Bengtsson held numerous executive positions in the SIBA group and was a board
member and Chairman of CE-Konsumentelektronikbranschen AB. Fabian Bengtsson is
currently a director on the boards of NetOnNet Group Aktiebolag, Waldir
Aktiebolag and Aktiebolaget Remvassen.

Mia Brunell Livfors (b. 1965) studied economics at Stockholm University. She is
President and CEO of Axel Johnson Aktiebolag and a co-opted member Axfood’s
board. Mia Brunell Livfors was formerly President of Investment AB Kinnevik and
has many years of experience from board work in listed Swedish companies. She is
currently Chairman of Axstores AB and a director of Martin & Servera Aktiebolag,
Axel Johnson International Aktiebolag, Stena Aktiebolag and Efva Attling
Stockholm Aktiebolag.

Mia Brunell Livfors is proposed for election as Chairman of the Board of Axfood
Aktiebolag (publ).

The Nominating Committee ahead of the 2016 Annual General Meeting had the
following composition: Caroline Berg, Axel Johnson AB (committee chair); Magnus
Reitan, Reitangruppen AS; Johan Strandberg, SEB funds; Tomas Hedberg, Swedbank
Robur funds; and Jonas Hillhammar, Axfood’s Shareholder Association

The Nominating Committee’s members represent shareholders who together hold
approximately 70% of all votes in the Company.

The Nominating Committee’s complete proposal – including recommendations for a
chairman to preside over the Annual General Meeting, election of auditors,
directors’ and auditors’ fees, reasoned statement and information about the
proposed board members, and guidelines for appointment of the Nominating
Committee – is available at www.axfood.se.

The Annual General Meeting of Axfood Aktiebolag (publ) will be held on at 5 p.m.
on Wednesday, 16 March 2016, at Clarion Hotel Sign, Stockholm.

For further information, please contact:

Caroline Berg, Axel Johnson AB, Nominating Committee chair: +46-8-701 61 00

Karin Hygrell-Jonsson, CFO, Axfood AB: +46-70-662 69 70

The information in this press release is such that Axfood is required to
disclose in accordance with the Securities Market Act, the Financial Instruments
Trading Act, or requirements made in the stock exchange’s rules for issuers.
Submitted for publication at 08.00 a.m. (CET) on 10 February 2016.
At Axfood we work with passion for food and people. Our strength is in
developing and driving successful grocery formats in the Swedish market with
responsibility for the environment and sustainable development. Axfood includes
the Willys and Hemköp chains as well as the Tempo, Handlar’n and Direkten
formats, which are proprietor-owned and organized within Axfood Närlivs. B2B
sales are handled through the Axfood Snabbgross chain, and wholesaling is
conducted through Dagab. Axfood is listed on Nasdaq Stockholm, and the principal
owner is Axel Johnson AB. Read more at www.axfood.se.