VANCOUVER, British Columbia, March 29, 2018 (GLOBE NEWSWIRE) -- Peregrine Diamonds Ltd. (TSX:PGD) announced that the nominees listed in the February 26, 2018, management proxy circular for the 2018 Annual General Meeting of Shareholders were elected as directors.

Detailed results of the vote for the election of directors are set out below.

Director NomineesVotes in FavourVotes WithheldPercentage in FavourPercentage Withheld
Robert Boyd234,672,977290,36399.88%0.12%
Alan Carter234,301,459661,88199.72%0.28%
Richard Cohen234,865,41897,92299.96%0.04%
Eric Friedland230,991,8683,971,47298.31%1.69%
Myron Goldstein234,845,418117,92299.95%0.05%
Chantal Gosselin234,813,418149,92299.94%0.06%

In addition, shareholders voted in favour of re-appointing Hay & Watson, Chartered Accountants, as auditors of the Company.


Peregrine is a TSX-listed diamond exploration and development company with projects in northern Canada.

For further information, please visit or contact Eric Friedland, Executive Chairman, Tom Peregoodoff, President and CEO, or Investor Relations, at 604-408-8880 or at