Bagsværd, Denmark, 22 February 2019 - The Annual General Meeting of Novo Nordisk A/S will be held on: 

Thursday 21 March 2019 at 2.00 pm (CET)

at Bella Center, Center Boulevard 5, DK-2300 Copenhagen S, Denmark.

The notice for the Annual General Meeting is attached.


All current board members elected by the Annual General Meeting in 2018 are up for election.

The Board of Directors proposes re-election of all current board members elected by the Annual General Meeting: Helge Lund (chairman) Jeppe Christiansen (vice chairman), Brian Daniels, Andreas Fibig, Sylvie Grégoire, Liz Hewitt, Kasim Kutay and Martin Mackay.

The Board of Directors proposes election of Laurence Debroux at the Annual General Meeting.

Laurence Debroux is Group Chief Financial Officer and member of the Executive Board of Heineken N.V., the Netherlands. The Board of Directors recommends election of Laurence Debroux primarily because of her significant experience with financial and accounting practices, extensive global experience within the pharmaceutical industry and experience from executive positions in major international companies.

Further information

Katrine Sperling +45 4442 6718
Ken Inchausti (US) +1 609 240 9429
Peter Hugreffe Ankersen +45 3075 9085
Anders Mikkelsen +45 3079 4461
Valdemar Borum Svarrer +45 3079 0301
Ann Søndermølle Rendbæk +45 3075 2253
Kristoffer Due Berg +1 609 235 2989

Company announcement No 12 / 2019