The Annual General Meeting of Carlsberg A/S took place today, Wednesday 13 March 2019.

The General Meeting approved the following:

  • The Annual Report 2018 as well as the Supervisory Board's proposal regarding the distribution of the profit for the year, including a dividend of DKK 18.00 per share.

  • Discharge of the Supervisory Board and the Executive Board in respect of the duties performed during the year.

  • The proposal from the Supervisory Board for the remuneration of the Supervisory Board for 2019.

  • As proposed by the Supervisory Board, Flemming Besenbacher, Carl Bache, Magdi Batato, Richard Burrows, Søren-Peter Fuchs Olesen, and Lars Stemmerik, were re-elected as members of the Supervisory Board. As proposed also by the Supervisory Board,  Domitille Doat-Le Bigot, Lilian Fossum Biner, Lars Fruergaard Jørgensen and Majken Schultz were elected as a new members of the Supervisory Board.

  • As proposed by the Supervisory Board, the auditing firm PricewaterhouseCoopers, Statsautoriseret Revisionspartnerselskab was re-elected as auditor.

At a subsequent board meeting, the Supervisory Board elected Flemming Besenbacher as its Chair and Lars Fruergaard Jørgensen as its Deputy Chair.


Investor Relations:  
Peter Kondrup +45 2219 1221      
Iben Steiness +45 3327 1232

Media Relations:    
Kasper Elbjørn +45 4179 1216    
Anders Bering +45 4179 1217

For more news, sign up at or follow @CarlsbergGroup on Twitter.