Biohit Oyj: Decisions of the Annual General Meeting April 24, 2019 at 7:30 pm local time (EET)

The Annual General Meeting (AGM) of Biohit Oyj held on Wednesday April 24, 2019 approved the financial statements of the parent company and the consolidated financial statements, and discharged the members of the Board of Directors and the President and CEO from liability for the financial year 2018.

Distribution of dividends

The AGM resolved in accordance with the proposal of the Board of Directors that no dividend is paid for the financial period ended on December 31, 2018.

Members of the Board of Directors

The AGM resolved that six (6) members are elected to the Board of Directors and that professor (h.c.) Osmo Suovaniemi, CEO Franco Aiolfi, emeritus professor Matti Härkönen, Commercial Counsellor Eero Lehti, Ph.D. Lea Paloheimo and CEO Liu Feng are elected as members of the Board of Directors until the end of the next AGM. 

Additionally, the AGM resolved that the Chairman of the Board of Directors and the other Board members are paid a meeting fee of EUR 1,500.   

Election of the Auditor and remuneration for the Auditor

The AGM elected authorized public accountants PricewaterhouseCoopers Oy as the company’s auditor until the end of the next AGM and that the auditor is paid remuneration according to invoice presented by the auditor.

All decisions of the AGM were made unanimously. The minutes of the AGM will be available for review by shareholders by April 30, 2019 on the company’s website ( and at the corporate headquarters of Biohit Oyj, located at Laippatie 1, 00880 Helsinki.

Additional information: 
CEO Semi Korpela, Biohit Oyj
tel. +358 9 773 861

Biohit in brief

Biohit Oyj is a globally operating Finnish biotechnology company. Biohit mission is “Innovating for Health” – we produce innovative products and services to promote research and early diagnosis. Biohit is headquartered in Helsinki, Finland, and has subsidiaries in Italy and the UK. Biohit Series B share (BIOBV) is quoted on Nasdaq Helsinki in the Small cap/Healthcare group.