CALGARY, Alberta, May 09, 2019 (GLOBE NEWSWIRE) -- Athabasca Oil Corporation (TSX: ATH) (“Athabasca” or the “Company”) is pleased to announce that all matters presented for approval at the Annual General of Shareholders held May 9, 2019 have been fully authorized and approved. The items on the agenda included fixing the number of directors to be elected at seven, electing seven proposed director nominees and the appointment of Ernst & Young LLP as auditors.

The results of the voting, inclusive of all votes cast and proxies received for each director nominee, which was conducted by ballot, are as follows:

NomineeVotes ForVotes Withheld
Ronald Eckhardt248,419,00892.3%20,750,4017.7%
Bryan Begley246,758,83291.7%22,410,5778.3%
Robert Broen245,986,18991.4%23,183,2208.6%
Anne Downey263,935,52898.1%5,233,8811.9%
Thomas Ebbern247,082,18491.8%22,087,2258.2%
Carlos Fierro246,845,60691.7%22,323,8038.3%
Marshall McRae263,321,57997.8%5,847,8302.2%

About Athabasca Oil Corporation

Athabasca Oil Corporation is a Canadian energy company with a focused strategy on the development of thermal and light oil assets. Situated in Alberta’s Western Canadian Sedimentary Basin, the Company has amassed a significant land base of extensive, high quality resources. Athabasca’s common shares trade on the TSX under the symbol “ATH”. For more information, visit

For more information, please contact:
Matthew Taylor
Vice President, Capital Markets and Communications