## Dampskibsselskabet "NORDEN" A/S



The Copenhagen Stock Exchange Nikolaj Plads 6 1067 Copenhagen K Announcement No. 16 25 April 2007 Page 1 of 2

## Ordinary General Meeting of Dampskibsselskabet "NORDEN" A/S

At the ordinary general meeting on 25 April 2007, the following issues were resolved:

- The Annual Report for 2006 was approved and the Board of Directors and the Management were discharged from their obligations.
- It was decided to pay dividends in the amount of DKK 100 per share of nominally DKK 20, as proposed by the Board of Directors.
- The Board of Directors informed the shareholders of a proposal to reduce the share capital by 3.2%. The proposal will be made at an extraordinary general meeting on 23 May 2007.
- Erik G. Hansen did not seek re-election. Einar K. Fredvik was re-elected and Dag Rasmussen was elected as new member for the Board of Directors.
- The amendments of the Articles of Association proposed by the Board of Directors were adopted. The following proposals had been made by the Board of Directors:
  - o Amendment of the number of auditors from two to one.
  - o Amendment of the denomination of the shares from DKK 20 to DKK 1.
  - o Appointment of VP Investor Services A/S as keeper of the Company's register of shareholders.
- The Board of Directors was authorised to permit the Company to acquire own shares in the period until next year's annual general meeting with a nominal value of up to 10% of the share capital at the market price quoted at the time of the acquisition with a deviation not exceeding 10%.
- As auditor PricewaterhouseCoopers Statsautoriseret Revisionsaktieselskab was re-elected, while KPMG C. Jespersen Statsautoriseret Revisionsinteressentskab resigned.

## Dampskibsselskabet "NORDEN" A/S



Page 2 of 2

After the general meeting, the Board of Directors appointed Mogens Hugo Jørgensen as Chairman of the Board and Alison J. F. Riegels as Vice Chairman.

The Board of Directors has the following composition:

Mogens Hugo Jørgensen (Chairman)
Alison J. F. Riegels (Vice Chairman)
Einar K. Fredvik
Erling Højsgaard
Dag Rasmussen
Anton Kurt Vendelbo Christensen (elected by the employees)
Egon Christensen (elected by the employees)
Ole Clausen (elected by the employees)

The interim report for the first quarter of 2007 will be published on 24 May 2007.

The entire report of the chairman is available in announcement no. 15 or on www.ds-norden.com.

Kind regards Dampskibsselskabet "NORDEN" A/S

> Mogens Hugo Jørgensen Chairman

Contact at tel. +45 33 15 04 51: Chairman Mogens Hugo Jørgensen.