SOLAR A/S

Group Management

Københavns Fondsbørs A/S

Company News Service https://cns.omxgroup.com

> 13 April 2007 FHT/mje

> > Page 1 of 1

Announcement	Solar A/S
No. 8 2007	Telephone no. (+45) 76 30 42 00
Contact:	Jens Borum, lic. scient.

Course of the General Meeting of Solar A/S

The General Meeting reviewed and adopted:

- Management's review and Annual Report 2006 with management's statement and auditor's report
- The decision to use profit in accordance with the adopted annual report with the payment of DKK 17.00 in dividend per share at DKK 100
- The Supervisory Board's authority to acquire treasury shares in the company
- The Supervisory Board's authority to pay on account dividend until the next annual general meeting
- Change of the company's articles of association regarding secondary name, registration for the company's general meeting and possibility of payment of on account dividend
- Authority for the chairman of the general meeting to notify the Danish Commerce and Companies Agency of matters adopted at the general meeting
- Election of the following supervisory board members:

Re-elected to the Supervisory Board were: Jens Borum, lic. scient., Peter Falkenham, Group Director, Niels Borum, M.Sc. in Engineering, Remy Cramer, Managing Director and Carsten H. Ørssleff, Managing Director

New member of the Supervisory Board is Kent Arentoft, CEO.

In addition, the Supervisory Board consists of the following employee board members: Bent H. Frisk, Department Head, Preben Jessen, Area Manager and Aase Kofoed, Purchaser

At the subsequent supervisory board meeting, the Supervisory Board constituted itself and re-elected Jens Borum, lic. scient., as chairman.

Yours faithfully,

Solar A/S

Jens Borum



http://www.solar.eu