

## Press release

28 March 2007

## Holmen's AGM Dividend of SEK 12 per share

At Holmen's Annual General Meeting held on Wednesday, the company's shareholders resolved in favour of paying a dividend of SEK 12 per share for the 2006 financial year.

The AGM re-elected the Board members Fredrik Lundberg, Lilian Fossum, Magnus Hall, Carl Kempe, Curt Källströmer, Hans Larsson, Ulf Lundahl, Göran Lundin and Bengt Pettersson. Fredrik Lundberg was re-elected Chairman of the Board.

The Meeting decided to authorise the Board to make decisions during the period until the next Annual General Meeting to buy the company's shares on the stock exchange. Up to 10% of the total number of shares in the company may be acquired. The Board was also mandated to make decisions to use shares bought back as payment for acquisitions or to finance such an acquisition. The corresponding mandates were provided by the 2006 AGM.

The address to the AGM by Magnus Hall, President and CEO, is available on our website <a href="https://www.holmen.com">www.holmen.com</a>