STOCK EXCHANGE RELEASE

March 24, 2009 at 3.45 pm



1 (1)

OUTOKUMPU BOARD DECISIONS AT THEIR FIRST MEETING

The Board of Directors of Outokumpu has today at its first meeting appointed two permanent committees consisting of Board Members – the Audit Committee and the Nomination and Compensation Committee.

Members to the Board Audit Committee were elected as follows: Anssi Soila (Chairman), Jarmo Kilpelä and Leena Saarinen.

Members to the Board Nomination and Compensation Committee were elected as follows: Ole Johansson (Chairman), Evert Henkes, Anna Nilsson-Ehle and Jussi Pesonen.

OUTOKUMPU OYJ Corporate Management

Ingela Ulfves

Vice President – Investor Relations and Financial Communications tel. + 358 9 421 2438, mobile +358 40 515 1531, fax +358 9 421 2125 ingela.ulfves@outokumpu.com www.outokumpu.com