

## **Proposal of Board changes in Seco Tools**

Ahead of the Annual General Meeting on 26 April 2007 the Nominating Committe of Seco Tools AB proposes re-election of Board members Annika Bäremo, Stefan Erneholm, Jan-Erik Forsgren, Anders Ilstam, Carina Malmgren Heander, Carl-Erik Ridderstråle, Kai Wärn and election of Staffan Jufors.

Gunnar Björklund, currently Board Chairman, has declined re-election. Anders Ilstam is proposed as new Board Chairman.

Staffan Jufors, b. 1951, is presently President and CEO of Volvo Truck Corporation.

Fagersta, Sweden, 27 February 2007

SECO TOOLS AB; (publ)

For additional information contact Gunnar Björklund, Board Chairman, telephone +46 (0)70 318 10 56. E-mail can be sent to: <u>investor.relations@secotools.com</u>

Previously published information can be found under the heading "Investor Relations" on Seco Tools' website (<u>www.secotools.com</u>). Seco Tools AB's corporate registration number is 556071-1060 and the company's address is Seco Tools AB, SE-737 82 Fagersta, Sweden. The telephone number to the group head office is +46 (0)223 400 00.