

Press release, 20.03.2009

## Proposal by the Nomination Committee to the Board of OEM International AB

At the 2009 annual general meeting of OEM International AB, the company's nomination committee recommends the re-election of board members Ulf Barkman, Hans Franzén, Agne Svenberg, Jan Svensson, Kerstin Lindberg Göransson and Lars-Åke Rydh. Gunnar Eliasson has declined re-election. It is recommended that Jan Svensson be re-elected as chairman. The consequence of this proposal is that the board will be reduced by one member and will comprise six members in total for the coming period of its mandate.

The proposal is supported by the company's shareholders, accounting for approximately 80% of the votes and approximately 45% of the number of shares.

The members of the nomination committee and information about the present board members can be found on OEM International's web site www.oem.se

Tranås, 20 March 2009

The nomination committee

OEM International's annual general meeting will be held on 23 April 2009 at the Best Western Hotel, Tranås Statt, Storgatan 22 in Tranås.

For further information, please contact the chairman of the nomination committee, Jan Svensson, by telephone +46 (0)31-891790 or alternatively by e-mail jan.svensson@latour.se

OEM International AB, with its head office in Tranås, Sweden, comprises 26 operational units in 11 countries. The group trades in industrial components and systems for industrial automation. In simple terms, OEM acts as an alternative for manufacturers to selling through their own companies.