

Announcement

To the Copenhagen Stock Exchange and the press

Noerresundby, Denmark, 24 January 2007 Stock Exchange Announcement no. 3/2007 Number of pages: 2

Annual General Meeting of RTX Telecom

Summary: Annual General Meeting of RTX Telecom has been held today.

Today, 24 January 2007, RTX Telecom held its Annual General Meeting (AGM).

The AGM discussed and approved items 1–3 of the agenda as presented. In this connection the AGM adopted the Board's recommendation not to pay dividend for the financial year 2005/06.

In his oral report the Chairman of the Board stated that the Group's expectations to the current financial year 2006/07 are still in agreement with the statements in the printed annual report 2005/06, namely a net turnover of DKK 310 - 350 million and an operating profit/loss (EBIT) in the interval a negative DKK 20 million to DKK 0 million.

B.Sc.E.E. Mogens Westeraa resigned as member of the Supervisory Board. The AGM elected Vice President of RTX Telecom, M.Sc.E.E. Jorgen Elbaek, to replace him. Both Mogens Westeraa and Jorgen Elbaek were members of the company's original ownership group of six shareholders. The remaining board members were re-elected at the AGM in accordance with item 4 on the agenda.

The Supervisory Board also includes the two employee representatives – M.Sc.E.E. Jorgen Dalby-Jakobsen and M.Sc.E.E. Flemming Mortensen.

Deloitte Statsautoriseret Revisionsaktieselskab was re-elected as the company's auditor, in accordance with item 5.

In accordance with item 6, the requisite majority attending the AGM adopted the amendments to the Articles of Association as proposed by the Supervisory Board. As shareholders representing two thirds of the share capital were not in attendance at the AGM, an extraordinary general meeting will be called to put the proposal to the vote once more and to finally adopt the proposal.

RTX Telecom A/S

Strømmen 6 DK-9400 Nørresundby, Danmark

Tel : +45 96 32 23 00 Fax : +45 96 32 23 10 VAT# : DK 17 00 21 47 Web : www.rtx.dk E-mail : info@rtx.dk



Furthermore, under item 6 on the agenda the Supervisory Board was authorised until the next AGM to allow the company to acquire its own shares of up to a limit of 10% of the share capital at the price corresponding to the "all trading" average on the Copenhagen Stock Exchange on the date of purchase with a deviation of up to 10%.

At the board meeting following the AGM, the Supervisory Board elected Managing Director Poul Lind as its Chairman and Director Per Møller as Deputy Chairman.

With regards,

Poul Lind Chairman of the Board Tage Rasmussen President & CEO

Please contact President & CEO Tage Rasmussen on +45 96 32 23 00 for answers to any questions and for further information.

Please visit RTX Telecom's website at: www.rtx.dk.