

Resolutions made at Axfood AB's Annual General Meeting

Election of directors

The Annual General Meeting (AGM) of Axfood resolved on 10 March 2009 that the company's board shall consist of seven members. The AGM resolved to re-elect Antonia Ax:son Johnson, Peggy Bruzelius, Maria Curman, Marcus Storch and Annika Åhnberg. In addition, the AGM resolved to elect Odd Reitan as a new director. Fredrik Persson was elected as Chairman of the Board.

Dividend and record date

The AGM approved an ordinary dividend of SEK 8 per share. The record date was set as 18 March 2009. Dividends are expected to be sent out by Euroclear Sweden AB on 18 March 2009.

The Board constituted itself after the AGM, with Fredrik Persson as Chairman and Marcus Storch as Vice Chairman.

For further information, please contact:

Fredrik Persson, Chairman of the Board, Axfood AB, tel. +46-8-701 61 00 Anders Strålman, President and CEO, Axfood AB, tel. +46-70-293 16 93 Camilla Weiner, Head of Corporate Communications, Axfood AB, +46-73-404 70 62