

## News Release October 14, 2008

## Vostok Nafta Investment Ltd's Nomination Committee

Vostok Nafta Investment Ltd is pleased to announce the composition of the Nomination Committee for the 2009 Annual General Meeting in accordance with the resolution at the Annual General Meeting 2008.

The Nomination Committee has been formed with the following members:

Ian H. Lundin, appointed by Lorito Holdings Ltd

Anders Algotsson, appointed by AFA Insurance

Arne Lööw, appointed by Fjärde AP-fonden

At the Nomination Committee's first meeting Ian H. Lundin was elected Chairman of the Committee.

The main tasks of the Committee shall be to make recommendations to the AGM regarding:

- Election of Chairman and other board members
- Fees for the Chairman and other board members
- Election of auditors
- Auditors fees
- Election of Chairman at the AGM
- Principles for appointment of the Nomination Committee for the AGM in 2010

Shareholders who wish to present a motion to the AGM in 2009 regarding the above-mentioned issues should contact the Chairman of the Nomination Committee at <a href="mailto:nominationcommittee@vostoknafta.com">nominationcommittee@vostoknafta.com</a>, not later than 28 February, 2009.

For further information please contact:

Robert Eriksson, Head of Investor Relations, Tel +46 8 545 015 50

Registered office Codan Services Ltd 2 Church Street P.O. Box HM 666 Hamilton Bermuda