

## News Release December 17, 2007

## Vostok Nafta Investment Ltd's Nomination Committee

Vostok Nafta Investment Ltd is pleased to announce the composition of the Nomination Committee for the 2008 Annual General Meeting.

The Nomination Committee has been formed with the following members: lan H. Lundin, Member of the Board of Vostok Nafta Investment Ltd Åsa Nisell, Swedbank Robur Fonder Lars Öhrstedt, AFA Insurance

At the Nomination Committee's first meeting Ian H. Lundin was elected Chairman of the Committee.

The main tasks of the Committee shall be to make recommendations to the AGM regarding:

- Election of Chairman
- Election of board members
- Fees for the Chairman
- Fees for board members
- Fees for board committee work
- Election of auditors
- Auditors fees
- Election of the Chairman at the AGM
- Principles for appointment of the Nomination Committee for the AGM in 2009

Shareholders who wish to present a motion to the AGM in 2008 regarding the above-mentioned issues should contact the Chairman of the Nomination Committee lan H. Lundin at <a href="mailto:nominationcommittee@vostoknafta.com">nominationcommittee@vostoknafta.com</a>, not later than January 31, 2008.

For further information please contact: Robert Eriksson, Head of Investor Relations, Tel +46 701 11 26 15 Registered office Codan Services Ltd 2 Church Street P.O. Box HM 666 Hamilton Bermuda