NASDAQ OMX København A/S

Legal Department Vestergade 8-16 DK-8600 Silkeborg Tel.: +45 89 89 24 48 (direct line) Tel.: +45 89 89 89 89 (switchboard) Fax: +45 89 89 24 35 mfriis@jyskebank.dk www.jyskebank.dk

10.03.2009

Annual General Meeting of Jyske Bank A/S held on 10 March 2009

At the Annual General Meeting, the annual report and annual accounts for 2008 were approved as was the Supervisory Board's proposal for the application of profit.

The motions of the Supervisory Board were adopted. As the members in general meeting with a right to vote represented less than 90% of the share capital, an extraordinary general meeting is hereby called for the purpose of final adoption of the proposed amendments of the Articles of Association. The Extraordinary General Meeting will be held on 2 April 2009.

The Supervisory Board's motion to the effect that the Bank be authorised to acquire Jyske Bank shares was adopted.

Elected as new Shareholders' Representatives for the Eastern Division were: Birgit Aaby, Viby Sj., Jes Bjerregaard, Køge, Flemming Enoch, Dragør, Christoffer Knuth, Maribo, Henrik Lassen Leth, Virum, Torkel Olrik, Charlottenlund, Torben Røsler, Charlottenlund, Søren Stensdal, Lejre, Jan Poul Crilles Tønnesen, Køge.

The twenty-nine Representatives of the Eastern Division who sought re-election were all re-elected.

At the subsequent meeting of Shareholders' Representatives, Philip Baruch and Kurt Brusgaard were reelected to the Supervisory Board.

Deloitte Statsautoriseret Revisionsaktieselskab was re-appointed as Jyske Bank's auditors.

Notice of the Extraordinary General Meeting will be given in a separate corporate announcement today. The notice will appear in the Danish newspapers on 17 March 2009.

Peter Stig Hansen Michael Friis