

Nomination Committee in EOS Russia proposes election of board members

The Nomination Committee in EOS Russia AB has decided to propose to the Annual General Meeting 2009 the re-election of Seppo Remes, Morten Ahlström, Pontus Lesse and Sven Thorngren to the board and that Georg Ehrnrooth shall be elected new board member. The election of Georg Ehrnrooth is suggested and supported by shareholders representing approximately 12 percent of shares in EOS Russia AB. In addition, it is proposed that Seppo Remes be re-appointed as Chairman of the board.

The Nomination Committee's other proposals will be presented in the notice to the Annual General Meeting.

EOS Russia's Nomination Committee comprises Ari-Pekka Hildén, Varma; Morten Springborg, Carnegie AM; Patrick Erne, Reichmuth and Seppo Remes, Chairman EOS Russia AB.

The Annual General Meeting will be held Friday April 24th, 2009 in Stockholm.

For further information, please contact: Sven Thorngren, CEO: +46 (0) 8 407 31 50

EOS Russia is an investment company headquartered in Stockholm. The overall objective of the company is to offer attractive returns via investments in the Russian electricity industry. EOS Russia's shares have been listed on First North, a marketplace operated by the Stockholm Stock Exchange, since 25 June 2007.