Nasdaq OMX Nordic Stock exchange Copenhagen and Nasdaq OMX Nordic Stock exchange Iceland

Company announcement no. 20 / 2009

August 21, 2009

## Extraordinary general meeting of Føroya Banki

At the extraordinary general meeting of Føroya Banki on Friday, August 21, 2009, the shareholders

- Approved the proposal from the Board of Directors to authorise the Board of Directors of the Bank to obtain hybrid tier 1 capital according to the Act on governmental capital infusion into credit institutions
- Adopted the proposal from the Board of Directors on re-election of the current Board members previously elected by the general meeting; Klaus Rasmussen, Jens Erik Christensen, Keld Søndergaard Holm and Wilhelm Eyðinsson Petersen, to the Board of Directors

Immediately after the extraordinary general meeting the Board of Directors met to elect its Chairman and Vice Chairman.

Klaus Rasmussen continues as Chairman and Jens Erik Christensen continues as Vice Chairman.

The Board of Directors of Føroya Banki hereafter consists of:

- Klaus Rasmussen, Chairman of the Board
- Jens Erik Christensen, Vice Chairman of the Board
- Wilhelm Eyðinsson Petersen, Board Member
- Keld Søndergaard Holm, Board Member
- Sigmar B. Jacobsen, Board Member elected by the employees
- Olav Enomoto, Board Member elected by the employees

Yours faithfully Føroya Banki Board of Directors Secretariat

Bjarki Mohr Arne Mikkelsen