

To

NASDAQ OMX Copenhagen

Executive Board Parallelvej 17 DK-2800 Kgs. Lyngby www.rd.dk

Tel. +45 7012 5300 Fax +45 4514 9624

March 3, 2009

Company announcement No. 16 – 2009

Summary of the annual general meeting held by Realkredit Danmark A/S today

Today, at 10.00am, Realkredit Danmark A/S held its annual general meeting at Parallelvej 17, DK-2800 Kgs. Lyngby.

1) Presentation of the Annual Report for adoption

The Annual Report for 2008 was adopted.

- 2) Proposal for discharge of the Board of Directors and the Executive Board from their obligations A resolution to discharge the Board of Directors and the Executive Board from their obligations was adopted.
- 3) Proposal for allocation of profits or for the cover of losses according to the adopted Annual Report The General Meeting approved the proposal not to pay dividend for the year and to allocate the net profit for the year to shareholders' equity.

4) Election of members to the Board of Directors

The General Meeting re-elected

Mr Sven Lystbæk, Member of the Executive Board of Danske Bank Mr Tonny Thierry Andersen, CFO and Member of the Executive Board of Danske Bank Mr Per Skovhus, Member of the Executive Board of Danske Bank Mr Henrik Normann, Senior Executive Vice President of Danske Bank.

The Board of Directors now consists of

Mr Sven Lystbæk, Member of the Executive Board of Danske Bank Mr Tonny Thierry Andersen, CFO and Member of the Executive Board of Danske Bank Mr Per Skovhus, Member of the Executive Board of Danske Bank Mr Henrik Normann, Senior Executive Vice President of Danske Bank

and the members elected by the employees:

Mr Klaus Pedersen, Corporate Adviser Mr Max Jeppesen, Credit Adviser.

Company Announcement No. 16/2009 – March 3, 2009 Summary of the annual general meeting of Realkredit Danmark A/S today

5) Appointment of auditors
Statsautoriseret Revisionsaktielselskab Grant Thornton and KPMG Statsautoriseret Revisionspartnersel-
skab were reappointed for a one-year term.
6) Other proposals made or topics tabled by the Board of Directors or the shareholder
None.
0000000
0000000

Initial meeting of the Board of Directors of Realkredit Danmark A/S

At the initial meeting of the Board of Directors of Realkredit Danmark A/S held immediately after the General Meeting, Mr Sven Lystbæk, Member of the Executive Board of Danske Bank, was appointed Deputy Chairman.

Chairman, and Mr Henrik Normann, Senior Executive Vice President of Danske Bank, was appointed ---0000000---The Executive Board

For further information please contact Ms Karen Havers-Andersen, General Counsel, tel. +45 45 13 20 07.

Company Announcement No. 16/2009 - March 3, 2009 Summary of the annual general meeting of Realkredit Danmark A/S today