

## **Press Release**

25 September 2009

## Nomination Committee for 2010

The 2010 Annual General Meeting of Swedbank AB will be held in Berwaldhallen, Stockholm on Friday 26 March 2010.

The following persons are the members of the Nomination Committee:

Hans Sterte, representing Skandia
Lars Idermark, representing Folksam, and Chair of the Nomination Committee
Lennart Anderberg, representing the Savings banks (Sw Sparbanker)
Tommy Hjalmarsson, representing the Savings banks Foundations (Sw Sparbanksstiftelser)
Carl Eric Stålberg, Chair of the Board of Directors of Swedbank AB

The Nomination Committee will make proposals to the 2010 AGM regarding the election of Chair of the AGM, Chair of the Board, other board members and the auditor It will also make proposals regarding remuneration to the board members as well as to the auditor and submit proposal for principles for the selection of a Nomination Committee.

Shareholders who want to forward a proposal to the Nomination Committee shall submit a written proposal no later than 31 January, 2010 to the following address:

Nomination Committee c/o Swedbank, The Secretary of the Nomination Committee H12 105 34 Stockholm

The proposals of the Nomination Committee will be presented in the invitation to the AGM and simultaneously on the web site of Swedbank.

## For further information:

Carl Eric Stålberg, Chair of the Board, Swedbank, phone: +46 8-585 912 96 Anna Sundblad, Press Officer, Swedbank, phone +46 703 213 995