ANNOUNCEMENT

A.P. Møller - Mærsk A/S - Management change

Søren Thorup Sørensen has for personal reasons decided to resign as Group CFO of A.P. Møller - Mærsk A/S and leaves the Group as of 31 May 2009.

Søren Thorup Sørensen joined the Group in July 2006 as Group CFO of the A.P. Moller - Maersk Group and was appointed Partner in the Firm A.P. Moller on 1 July 2007.

Partners in the Firm A.P. Moller are hereafter Mærsk Mc-Kinney Møller, Nils Smedegaard Andersen, Thomas Thune Andersen, Claus V. Hemmingsen, Eivind Kolding, and Søren Skou.

The Executive Board will consist of Nils Smedegaard Andersen (50), Thomas Thune Andersen (54), Claus V. Hemmingsen (46), Eivind Kolding (49) and Søren Skou (44).

For further information please contact:

Group CEO Nils Smedegaard Andersen, tel.: +45 3363 3612