Group Executive Management

Peberlyk 4 · PO Box 1038 DK-6200 Aabenraa

Tel +45 74 37 37 37 Fax +45 74 37 35 36

www.sydbank.com SWIFT SYBKDK22

Sydbank A/S CVR No DK 12626509, Aabenraa

direktionen@sydbank.dk

Nasdaq OMX Copenhagen London Stock Exchange Bourse de Luxembourg Other stakeholders

Company Announcement No 03/10

19 February 2010

Dear Sirs

Staff elected to Sydbank's Board of Directors

The election of staff to Sydbank's Board of Directors was implemented very recently and accordingly the following four individuals will represent the staff on the Bank's Board of Directors in the coming four-year period:

- Jan Uldahl-Jensen (re-election)
- Harry Max Friedrichsen (re-election)
- Margrethe Weber (re-election)
- Steen Tophøj (new election)

The terms of office of these newly elected representatives will take effect following Sydbank's AGM to be held on 4 March 2010.

Yours faithfully

. Aga

Jakob Aakjær Head of Executive Secretariat

