

March 10, 2010

## Nomination Committee's proposed Board of Directors of Studsvik

At Studsvik's Annual General Meeting on April 29, Studsvik's Nomination Committee will propose re-election of Jan Barchan, Lars Engström, Anna Karinen, Alf Lindfors, Per Ludvigsson and the Chairman Anders Ullberg, and new election of Agneta Nestenborg after Ingemar Eliasson. Agneta Nestenborg has many years' experience of the nuclear power industry, most recently as managing director of AREVA NP Uddcomb AB.

Members of the Nomination Committee are: Jan Barchan, Briban Invest AB Peter Rudman, Nordeas Fonder Bill Tunbrandt, representative of the Karinen family Anders Ullberg, Chairman of the Board of Studsvik

The Nomination Committee's other proposals are presented in the notice to attend the Annual General Meeting and on the company's website.

## Facts about Studsvik

Studsvik offers a range of advanced technical services to the international nuclear power industry in waste treatment, decommissioning, engineering and services, and operating efficiency. The company has 60 years experience of nuclear technology and radiological services. Studsvik is a leading supplier on a rapidly expanding market. The business is conducted through five segments: Sweden, United Kingdom, Germany, USA and Global Services. Studsvik has 1 100 employees in 8 countries and the company's shares are listed on NASDAQ OMX Stockholm.