

NASDAQ OMX Copenhagen A/S

Legal Department Vestergade 8-16 DK-8600 Silkeborg Tel.: +45 89 89 24 48 (direct line) Tel.: +45 89 89 89 (switchboard) Fax No.: +45 89 89 24 35 mfriis@jyskebank.dk www.jyskebank.dk

22.03.2010

Annual General Meeting of Jyske Bank A/S held on 22 March 2010

At the Annual General Meeting, the annual report and annual accounts for 2009 were approved as was the Supervisory Board's proposal for the application of profit.

The motions of the Supervisory Board were adopted. As the members in general meeting with a right to vote represented less than 90% of the share capital, an Extraordinary General Meeting is hereby called for the purpose of final adoption of the proposed amendments of the Articles of Association. The Extraordinary General Meeting will be held on 21 April 2010. The amendment of the Articles of Association proposed by a shareholder was not adopted.

The Supervisory Board's motion to the effect that the Bank be authorised to acquire Jyske Bank shares was adopted.

Elected as new Shareholders' Representatives for the Southern Division were: Marianne Bering Andersen, Århus, Jan Bjærre, Fredericia, Lone Fergadis, Silkeborg, Peder Gormsen, Aabenraa and Jens Jørgen Hansen, Ejstrupholm.

The thirty-six Representatives of the Southern Division who sought re-election were all re-elected.

At the subsequent meeting of Shareholders' Representatives, Sven Buhrkall and Keld Norup were re-elected to the Supervisory Board.

Deloitte Statsautoriseret Revisionsaktieselskab was re-appointed as Jyske Bank's auditors.

Notice of the Extraordinary General Meeting will be given in a separate corporate announcement today. The notice will appear in the Danish newspapers on 27 March 2010.

Peter Stig Hansen Michael Friis