

NASDAQ OMX Copenhagen A/S

GlobeNewswire

https://cns.omxgroup.com

Announcement Solar A/S

No. 9 2010 Phone +45 79 30 00 00

Contact: CEO Flemming H. Tomdrup

Solar A/S
Executive Board

Haderslevvej 25 DK – 6000 Kolding

Denmark

Phone + 45 79 30 00 00 Fax + 45 75 52 26 84

www.solar.eu

Ref.: FHT/mje CVR no.: 15 90 84 16

13 April 2010

Election of employee representatives for the Supervisory Board

Election of employee representatives for the Supervisory Board of Solar A/S was held on 8 April 2010.

The following persons were elected to the company's Supervisory Board:

Lars Lange Andersen, product manager Preben Jessen, warehouse employee Bent Hauge Frisk, head of department

Preben Jessen and Bent Hauge Frisk were re-elected.

The following were elected alternates:

Jette Sarnov, Creditor Department Manager Finn Kristensen, sales assistant Egon Blak, team leader – IT operations

Election turnout was 67%.

The newly elected member of Solar A/S' Supervisory Board, Lars Lange Andersen, will take up his position as member of the Supervisory Board immediately after the Annual General Meeting on 16 April 2010.

Yours faithfully, Solar A/S

Flemming H. Tomdrup