

Business transacted at the Annual General Meeting

27.04.10 Announcement No. 15, 2010

The Annual General Meeting of Monberg & Thorsen A/S was held today, with agenda as dated and sent to the Company's registered shareholders on 7 April 2010.

Referring to the Company's printed annual report for 2009, Anders Colding Friis, Chairman of the Supervisory Board, presented a verbal report on the development in the 2009 financial year, the main highlights for Monberg & Thorsen and the outlook for 2010.

The Supervisory Board still anticipates consolidated revenue in the region of DKK 5.5 billion, with profit before tax of around 2%.

Under items 2 and 3 of the agenda, the Chairman presented the financial statements for 2009 and the Supervisory Board's proposal for distribution of profit for the year. The Supervisory Board recommended to the shareholders that dividend of DKK 6 per share be paid to all shareholders and, for 2008, a further preferential dividend of 5% to B shareholders, equivalent to an additional DKK 1 per share. The shareholders in Annual General Meeting subsequently adopted the report and the annual report as well as the Supervisory Board's proposal for distribution of profit.

The resolutions proposed by the Supervisory Board under item 4 of the agenda were all adopted. The Supervisory Board was thus authorised to permit the Company to buy back own shares up to a total nominal value of 10% of the Company's nominal share capital at any time. The price at which the shares are acquired must not deviate by more than 10% from the market price in force at any time. The authority to buy back own shares is effective until 27 April 2015. In addition, the authority for the Supervisory Board to increase the Company's share capital was extended by five years, so that this authority is also effective until 27 April 2015.

Under item 5 of the agenda, the shareholders in Annual General Meeting re-elected Anders Colding Friis, Poul Lind, Torben Ballegaard Sørensen and Christine Thorsen. Lars Goldschmidt and Henriette Holmgreen Thorsen were elected.

The Supervisory Board consequently consists of Anders Colding Friis, Lars Goldschmidt, Jannie Jensen, Poul Lind, Michael Nielsen, Pia Pilmark, Torben Ballegaard Sørensen, Christine Thorsen and Henriette Holmgreen Thorsen.

KPMG Statsautoriseret Revisionspartnerselskab and Ernst & Young Godkendt Revisionspartnerselskab were re-appointed as the Company's auditors.

MONBERG & THORSEN A/S



After the Annual General Meeting, the Supervisory Board appointed Anders Colding Friis as chairman and Torben Ballegaard Sørensen as deputy chairman.

Yours faithfully Monberg & Thorsen A/S

Monberg & Thorsen A/S

Anders Colding Friis

Chairman

Jørgen Nicolajsen President and CEO

Questions relating to this announcement should be directed to Jørgen Nicolajsen, President and CEO, on telephone +45 3546 8000.

This announcement is available in Danish and English. In case of doubt, the Danish version shall prevail.

Reg. No. 12617917

Gladsaxevej 300 2860 Søborg Denmark